Driving Directions
  What We Believe
  Mission & Objectives
  Staff, Administration,   Seminary Board of
  Exchange Program
  Financial Information
  About Springfield
  Student Life


AGTS faculty members are more than just scholars—they are Pentecostal believers who are committed to serving the church through scholarship, teaching, on-going ministry in the church and formative relationships with students. We like to say that being a both/and person—committed to both the academy and the church—is a requirement for all AGTS administrators and faculty members. As you get to know them, you will catch their passion for understanding and carrying out ministry in the power of the Spirit.

For speaking engagements please contact the Dean's Office at 417.268.1014 or email gehrisd@evangel.edu

Regular Faculty

cotton cotton
Roger D. Cotton, ThD
Professor of Old Testament

Jon M. Dahlager, DMin
Doctor of Applied Intercultural Studies
Project Coordinator
Associate Professor of Intercultural Leadership

Easter taylor
John L. Easter, PhD
Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies
Marvin G. Gilbert, EdD
Associate Professor of Intercultural Education and Research
gill grant
Deborah M. Gill, PhD
Professor of Biblical Studies and Exposition
A. Elizabeth Grant, PhD
Associate Professor of Intercultural Education
hausfeld hernando

Mark A. Hausfeld, DMin
President of AGTS
Director, Center for Islamic Studies
Professor of Urban and Islamic Studies

James D. Hernando, PhD
Chairperson, Bible & Theology Department
Professor of New Testament

a koeshall a koeshall
Byron D. Klaus, DMin
Professor of Intercultural Leadership Studies
Anita L. Koeshall, PhD
Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies
j koeshall lim
John F. Koeshall, PhD
Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies
Paul Lewis, PhD
Professor of Historical Theology and Intercultural Studies
Admissions and Program Coordinator, Intercultural Doctoral Studies
j koeshall mostert
Sobhi Malek, DMiss
Visiting Professor of World Missions

Johan H. Mostert, DPhil
Professor of Community Psychology
olena oss

Lois E. Olena, DMin
Associate Professor of Practical Theology and Jewish Studies
DMin Project Coordinator

Doug Oss, PhD
Director of the Cordas C. Burnett Center for
Biblical Preaching

Professor of Biblical Theology and New Testament Interpretation
palm railey

Melody D. Palm, PsyD
Professor of Counseling Psychology

James H. Railey, DTh
Dean of Faculty
Professor of Theology
Director of PhD in Biblical Interpretation and Theology


DeLonn L. Rance, PhD
Director of Intercultural Doctoral Studies
Chairperson, Global Missions Department
Professor of Intercultural Studies

Ivan Satyavrata, DPhil
Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies
self taylor
Charles E. Self, PhD
Professor of Church History

Cheryl A. Taylor, DMin
Director of Doctor of Ministry Program
Associate Professor of Practical Theology

taylor walls
Jay P. Taylor, DMin
Director of Spiritual Formation
Chairperson of Practical Theology Department
Associate Professor of Spiritual Formation
Randy C. Walls, DMin
Director of Continuing Education
Associate Professor of Leadership and Spiritual Formation



Visiting Faculty

creps Gilbert Lee

Earl Creps, PhD, DMin
Visiting Professor of Leadership and Spiritual Renewal

J. Melvyn Ming
Visiting Professor of Church Leadership
Lori S. O'Dea
Visiting Professor of Practical Theology


Dean Emeritus


Edgar R. Lee, STD
Academic Dean Emeritus
Senior Professor of Spiritual Formation and Pastoral Theology


Faculty Emeriti

Aker Benny C. Aker, PhD
Professor Emeritus of New Testament Exegesis

Stanley M. Horton
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Bible and Theology


Stephen Lim, DMin
Professor Emeritus of Leadership and Ministry

McGee Gary B. McGee
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Church History and Pentecostal Studies
palma Anthony D. Palma
Professor Emeritus of New Testament
del tarr Del Tarr
Professor Emeritus of Cross-Cultural Communication and Anthropology

Adjunct Faculty



Administrative Faculty

Shaffer Dan Shaffer
Director of Development

Updated: Friday, August 5, 2016 6:52 PM

1.800.467.AGTS • 1.800.467.2487 • Fax: 417.268.1001 • agts@agts.edu1435 N. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, Mo. 65802
Copyright © AGTS. All rights reserved. AGTS Website Policies: Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Linkage Disclaimer